用户工具

站点工具


zh:development:nebulous_inc



Nebulous Inc.

Nebulous Inc是一家开发SIA的公司,位于美国马萨诸塞州的最大城市波士顿。

团队

David Vorick

SIA的联合创始人兼首席核心开发人员

大卫从11岁起就一位程序员,那时候主要使用html和javascript进行编程。13岁那年开始,使用php数据库建立网站,并最终学习Java和C语言。后来去伦斯勒理工学院获得计算机科学的硕士学位,2014年春季在伦斯勒理工学院的最后一个学期由于课程比较轻松,我开始从事SIA的开发上。 引用来自 reddit AUA:

Luke Champine

Johnathan Howell

SIA的UI设计师和核心开发人员

引用来自 reddit AUA:

从10岁开始编程,从最简单的开始,并最终完成AppleScript的学习,随后有学习objective-C、Python、Javascript、C和C++。中学期间和一个朋友开了自己的免费软件开发商店,并发布了一些很实用OSX程序,这些工具取得很客观的使用量。在上高中的时候,我对安全和加密非常感兴趣,并在2011年对比特币产生浓厚的兴趣。高中毕业后开始在成像和计算机视觉的方向进行创业并取得一定的成功。使用Qt /c++编写和计算视觉算法编写一个桌面应用程序的核心参数(对齐/对比度/锐化)。我完成麻省理工学院的计算机科学的一些系列课程,以及多年来阅读计算机科学论文、编写别人的计算科学论文的内容、这些增加和配对我软件编程能力。我现在开发SIA的前端,希望能在核心功能上提供一个干净、优美的、易于使用的用户体验,帮助网络发展。

Zach Herbert

运营副总裁

Zach dropped out of his MBA program at Harvard Business School after completing his first year to join Sia full-time in June 2017. He had been working as Head of Operations in a part-time capacity since January. Zach在今天的1月分就开始兼职做SIA的营运副总裁,并于今年的6月正式退出哈佛商学院的ABM课程,全职做SIA的运营副总裁。

Before HBS, he worked in product/project management for enterprise technology companies. Zach graduated from Boston University in 2014 with a degree in mechanical engineering.

资金

截止目前, Nebulous公司融资达到125万美元. 投资者包括猛龙集团, Procyon风险投资公司, 分布式资本,和天使投资人李笑来。

zh/development/nebulous_inc.txt · 最后更改: 2017/06/27 10:14 由 王成

User Tools

Site Tools


development:nebulous_inc

Nebulous Inc.

Nebulous Inc. is the company that develops Sia. Nebulous is based in Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Team

David Vorick

Co-founder, lead developer of Sia Core.

A quote from the reddit AUA:

I've been a programmer since about the age of 11. Back then it was mostly html & javascript. At the age of 13 I started building websites with databases in php. Eventually learned Java and then C, and went to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute to get my undergrad degree in Computer Science. My final semester, spring 2014, I primarily worked on Sia - my courseload was very light.

Luke Champine

See nemo.

Johnathan Howell

Sia UI and Sia Core developer.

A quote from the reddit AUA:

I started programming around when I was 10, starting with SiMPLE (how archaic), eventually graduating to AppleScript, followed by Objective-C, Python, Javascript, C, and C++. I started my own freeware software development shop with a friend in middle school, we released a few OSX utilities that got a decent amount of usage. While I was in high school I became very interested in security and crypto, discovering Bitcoin in 2011. After high school I was the lead dev at a modestly successful imaging/computer-vision oriented startup, coding a desktop app in Qt/C++ as well as writing the core CV (alignment/contrast/sharpening) algorithms using OpenCV. My formal CS education consists of a spate of MIT OCW courses as well as years spent reading CS literature, doing other people's CS homework, and most importantly building and shipping software. I'm working on the front-end of Sia now, hoping to deliver a clean, well-built and easy to use UX around the core functionality, helping the network grow.

Zach Herbert

Head of Operations.

I'm a current MBA Student at Harvard Business school and I've done product/project management for enterprise technology companies. I've also launched a couple small startups. I studied mechanical engineering at Boston University, and started working with the Nebulous team in January 2017.

Funding

To date, Nebulous has raised $1.25M in total funding. Investors include Procyon Ventures, Raptor Group, Fenbushi Capital, and angel investor Xiaolai Li.

development/nebulous_inc.txt · Last modified: 2017/03/25 16:32 by Luke Champine