用户工具

站点工具


zh:development:obelisk



Obelisk 方尖碑

Obelisk 方尖碑是专供Siacoin使用的 ASIC (专用集成电路)矿机 。它的作用是以可控的矿机发布来进一步去中心化Sia的采矿网络。 Sia 博客 更加详细的解释了开发专用集成电路的原因。

公告

查看 方尖碑预告 页面以获得更多关于方尖碑动态公告的资讯。

提前预定

方尖碑网页现在开放接受提前预定。价格是一台$2,499 美金 (或同等价值的BTC, ±5%). 截止至2017年八月,大概卖出了1500台方尖碑矿机。 第一批方尖碑矿机的最高上限是4000台。

我们承诺于2018年6月运达方尖碑,如果早完成会早发货。

想要预定方尖碑的话请点击 这个页面.

预购奖金

预购第一代方尖碑矿机将确保您头六个星期的开采过程没有方尖碑后续批次的竞争,以帮助您保证投资回报 - 未来批次将从第一批开始至少六周后才发货,以提供一段独家采矿期。

预购订单还将获得250美元的优惠券来用于未来批量购买后续批次的方尖碑。

产品规格

具体的规格还没有完全确定因为硬件还在设计当中,但是一下是已经确定的规格:

方尖碑产品规格
芯片 完全定制的28NM ASIC
哈希率 800 GH/s 或更高
耗电量 500W 或更低
噪音 65 DBA 或更低
重量 20 磅或更轻
电源 包括

投资回报

在最多出售了4000个方尖碑的情况下, 预计的Siacoin产量为15万SC/月. 以 $0.01/SC的价格计算, 投资将在两个月实现汇报。如果售出的方尖碑少于4000台,那么投资回报会更快达到。

过时的GPU挖矿

一旦方尖碑发布,它会使用GPU进行siacoin挖矿过时,因为用GPU挖矿再也不合算了。一台方尖碑会有约等于100个GPU的哈希算力。一旦方尖碑发布并且投入网络中使用,区块难度预计会有大幅度的增加。

zh/development/obelisk.txt · 最后更改: 2018/01/08 09:25 由 wendylin

User Tools

Site Tools


development:obelisk



Obelisk

The Obelisk is an ASIC miner for Siacoin. Its purpose is to further decentralize Sia's mining network by distributing mining hardware in a controlled manner. The reasons for developing an ASIC are explained on the Sia blog in full detail.

Announcement

See the Obelisk Teaser page for details on the Obelisk's initial announcement.

Pre-Orders

The Obelisk website is currently accepting pre-orders. The cost is $2,499 USD each (or the equivalent in BTC, ±5%). As of August 2017, approximately 1,500 units have been sold. There is a cap of 4,000 units for the initial batch of Obelisks.

Obelisks are promised to ship by June 2018, though they may ship sooner if completed earlier.

To pre-order an Obelisk, visit this page.

Pre-Order Bonuses

Pre-ordering a first generation Obelisk will ensure six weeks of mining without competition from future Obelisk batches in order to help guarantee return on investment - future batches will not ship for at least six weeks from the first batch, providing a period of exclusive mining.

Pre-orders will also receive a $250 coupon towards the purchase of an Obelisk in a future batch.

Specifications

Specifications are still somewhat vague as the hardware is still being designed, but the following specifications have been provided:

Obelisk Specifications
Chip Full Custom 28NM ASIC
Hashrate 250 GH/s or greater
Power Consumption 500W or less
Noise 65 DBA or less
Weight 20 pounds or less
Power Supply Included

Return on Investment

At the maximum of 4,000 Obelisks sold, expected Siacoin yields are 150,000 SC/month. At a price of $0.01/SC, a return on investment would be realized within two months. If fewer than 4,000 Obelisks are sold, return on investment would be realized more quickly.

Obsolescence of GPU Mining

Once released, the Obelisk will quickly make GPU mining of Siacoins obsolete because it will no longer be cost-effective to mine using a GPU. One Obelisk will have the hashing power of approximately 100 GPUs. Block difficulty is expected to increase significantly once Obelisks are released and added to the network.

development/obelisk.txt · Last modified: 2017/08/29 23:12 by James Muller