用户工具

站点工具


zh:faq



目录

常见问题

在这里,你将找到我们大部分新用户会遇到的常见问题。所以,这对于新手来说是一个好的开始!

关于 Sia/Siacoin

什么是Sia?

简而言之,Sia是一种将数据存储“在云端”的一种新方法。它充分利用了世界各地用户空余的硬盘空间,这些用户也愿意出租这些储存空间,以创建一个巨大的、去中心化的平台用于分布式云存储。 数据被分割被加密的小块数据,并分发到很多托管主机处,以此来维护数据的安全性与冗余性。

Sia的目标是与传统的类似Amazon S3的云存储平台竞争(或完全取代它)。

什么是Siacoin?

Siacoin是Sia平台中的的加密货币。 它是一种代币,用它可以在Sia云网络上进行储存空间出租和租用云存储空间。

Sia的开发者是谁?

截止至 2017年八月为止, Sia的核心开发团队包括: * David Vorick: 联合创始人, CEO, 核心开发者 * Luke Champine: 联合创始人, 主席, 核心开发者 * Ava Howell: 核心开发者 * Chris Schinnerl: 核心开发者 * Marcin Jachymiak: 软件工程实习生 * Zach Herbert: 运营副总裁 * Steve Funk: 社群经理

还可以参考: Nebulous Inc.

Sia进入数据存储空间的商业策略是什么样的?最终目标是什么?

引自核心开发者也是CEO David Vorick (here):

Sia将改变云存储的面貌。这是一个200亿美元的市场,并被预期将会有2000亿美元的规模。 Sia不是个摆设,它是云存储如何运作的全面升级。我们瞄准的不止1%,而是70-90%的市场份额,因为我们核心技术很给力。
今天,大部分互联网基础设施是由少数公司把控的。 当你把你的数据放在云端时,你放弃了对数据的控制权。 他们可以选择删除你的数据,他们可以选择把你的数据作为人质,他们可以改变提供给你的服务条款。 这些情况并不罕见。 这里有一个关于photobucket向Ebay和亚马逊要赎金的故事。 大约一个月前,atlassian.com在他们的平台上发布了大幅提价信息,这相当于放弃了许多用户。 几个月前,亚马逊从他们的亚马逊云端硬盘(Amazon Cloud Drive)中撤走了无限使用级别,只给用户180天的时间下载数据并找到新的储存地点。
当你把数据放到云盘中时,你把数据交给了别人。 传统的云是由人类控制的。 可能会有宕机,条款变化,价格变化,公司可能破产(如Soundcloud)。 我们建立了一个脆弱的互联网并把权力交给了其中少数人。
Sia改变了这个模式。 Sia允许人们在不放弃控制权的情况下使用云。 这是一个与IT管理员产生共鸣的功能。 大多数IT管理员会同意他们不喜欢使用云,如果有选择权他们宁愿使用其他方式,除非云提供许多优点以至于他们愿意接受失去对其数据的控制。Sia改变了这个模式。 IT管理员可以拥有所有云带来的好处,同时不会失去控制权。 这是一大进步,这是也是区块链存在的核心原因。

Sia和其他分布式存储解决方案供应商如Storj,Maidsafe,Filecoin等有什么不同?

在电力和带宽方面,Sia对比现有的企业级解决方案是否具有竞争力?

引自核心开发者兼CEO David Vorick (here):

Sia比传统云更便宜,更快,更可靠,更安全,和传统的云服务比有更长的可用运行时间。 今天的软件并不能完全实现这些好处,但这不是协议的错误。 协议本身是优秀云平台的基础,即使您不关心信任问题。 Sia是一个完整的CDN,存储点横跨全球六大洲遍布50多个国家。 亚马逊不敢承诺这样的规模。在世界上每个主要城市50毫秒之内都能找到Sia的主机。 亚马逊也不敢这样声称。 如果您希望有在世界任何一个城市的低延迟的存储(如果你代表YouTube,Netflix,Imgur等等会很有用),Sia是最合适被使用的技术。 世界领先的CDN(Akamai)收取> 50美元/ TB。 Sia收费0.50美元,这是一个可持续的价格。

Sia是否遵守美国和全球现有的数据存储规定(PCI,HIPAA等)?

一般而言,建立在Sia之上的涉及存储此类数据的层将是负责确保合规性的实体。

例如,HIPAA不会“认证”云存储提供商。 相反,它提供了一个全面的审计协议 以确保使用的合规性。 审计协议中的许多项目与Sia无关,也不适用于Sia,因为Sia是独立的数据存储解决方案; 上述规定将适用于使用Sia来存储数据并最终控制对该信息的访问的任何应用程序。

Sia将会有哪些新功能?

你可以在Sia 公共路线图看到当前在计划中的功能。 每个季度前后也会于 Sia 博客发布更新。

我能做些什么来帮助Sia的开发工作?

你可以用很多方式来贡献。 请参见 为SIA的发展做贡献 页面。

入门

我要如何下载 Sia?

官方网站下载现有官方版本的Sia, 或者从官方Github Sia-UI 发布版本 中下载。

我在哪里可以能买到Siacoins?

Siacoins在加密货币交易所上可买到,例如:

尽管Poloniex通常有更高的交易量, 但用户报告 Bittrex的问题最少。想要用交易所的服务,你必须先拥有其他加密货币 (例如比特币), 因为Siacoin不可以直接通过法币(比如美元之类)购买。

如果你在购买加密货币方面是新手,可以参考下面这些文章获得更多信息:

Sia Client/Wallet

Sia-UI客户端(有时候)需要很长时间才能完全同步吗?

初始区块链下载可能需要24小时或更长时间。 这将取决于您的硬件和互联网的连接 —— 与标准硬盘相比,在SSD上区块链的同步速度要快得多。

您可以从已经同步的人那里下载consensus.db文件(即 https://consensus.siahub.info/ ),但推荐的方法是始终让自己同步。

为什么我的钱包种子和我的钱包密码相同?

这是预定的行为。 Sia允许高级用户选择与钱包种子不同的密码以增加安全性,但默认情况下,种子和密码是相同的。

当我的钱包仍在同步时,我可以收到Siacoin吗?

可以。 一旦你创建了一个钱包并生成一个地址,你就可以开始发送代币到这个地址了。 一旦Sia客户端完全同步,您的钱币将显现在您的钱包中。

为什么每次我在Sia-UI上点击“接收Siacoin” 都会显示新的钱包地址?

这个是正常的。 每次点击“接收Siacoins”,Sia都会生成一个新的钱包地址,但您仍然能收到发送到以前生成的任何旧地址的付款。

如果您想查看您的钱包地址的完整列表,请进入“终端”界面并输入

wallet addresses

Sia有没有手机钱包?

还没有。 不过这个已经被计划在将来发展写在 Sia 路线图中了。

Sia有网页版钱包吗?

算是有。 任何支持Siacoin的加密货币交易所都会为您提供Siacoin地址,并允许您发送和接收Siacoin。 这不是一个“真正的”网页版钱包,因为交换所控制着私钥,从而最终控制你的Siacoin。

Sia有没有“轻”钱包或者离线钱包?

不算有。 有几个选项可以生成种子和地址以脱机接收Siacoin。 但是从这些地址发送,你需要把钱包种子输入已在线的Sia客户端,并下载完整的Sia区块链。

sia-coldstorage 是创建离线接收地址的工具。 这不是一个“官方”的Sia工具,而是由Sia团队的一个开发者编写的。对于已经编译好的Windows,Mac和Linux软件包,请参阅sia-coldstorage Github repo的发布页面

Sia 纸钱包是一个产生离线钱包的第三方开源选项。

Hosting on Sia

提供托管主机我可以从中盈利吗?

不是很可行。现阶段是个买房市场。请从SiaPulse中查看“主机收入“计算器来估算你运行托管主机可以获得的盈利。

如果用户存储非法内容,我需要对他们的文件承担责任吗?

在美国; 根据“Digital Millennium Copyright Act”第512条,用户提交的内容对主机是安全的(主机不用承担责任)。 存储提供商,网站和ISP(互联网服务提供商)则受到“通信规范法”第 230(c)(1) 条的保护。 美国没有任何案件专门指控CP的网站。第230条(1)被视为“安全港”,但从未在法庭出现过。

在欧盟; 只要符合某些标准,主机可能受Directive 2000/31/EC 的保护。

如果您需要更具体的信息,我们建议您和您的法律代表进行讨论。

如果Siacoins的价格波动,会对存储合同和Sia网络有什么影响?

合同以合同开始时主机设定的且承租人同意的价格锁定。 如果Siacoin的价格在合约期间波动很大,主机在成功完成合约后,虽然当时的Sia币值可能更高会更低,主机仍会收到约定金额的Siacoins。 租客不会受影响,因为他们在合同一开始的时候就已经购买且花费了Siacoin来租下主机,在价格波动之前这些都已经发生了。

主机可以通过相应地调整主机定价来缓解Siacoin价格的变化带来的影响。 “自动主机定价”已经写在Sia 路线图中,希望这可以在将来帮助减少价格变化带来的影响。

Sia如何激励主机保持良好的正常运营时间?

通过主机评分系统,主机被激励以保持良好的正常运行时间指标和其他主机指标。 参考主机评分以了解详情。

租客可以根据延迟,价格,正常运行时间,地区或其他参数来调整主机优先级或者为设置主机黑名单吗?

现阶段还不行,但是此功能已写在 Sia 路线图 中作为将来的版本了。

Siacoin挖矿和方尖碑(Obelisk)

我要如何进行Siacoins挖矿?

如果您不熟悉加密货币的挖矿,请先参考 比特币挖矿 并且阅读该页面提供的信息。其中的基础知识适用于所有类似Siacoin的币。

Siacoins 可以使用 官方 Sia GPU 矿机 app, or other miners like Claymore's ETH 双挖矿工 让您可以把Siacoin作为Ethereum的二级币进行挖掘。

我挖Siacoins会赚钱吗?

有可能哟!根据你的电力成本,你的GPU和Siacoin的市场价格,采矿可以是相当有利可图的。 查看“挖矿收入”计算器 SiaPulse 来估计您从挖矿中可以获得的收入。

Obelisk方尖碑是什么?

Obelisk是专门为Sia开发的ASIC矿机。参考Obelisk 页面以获取更多信息。

交易和加密货币交易所

什么时候Siacoin才会到每个币10美分?或者每个币1美元?

我们所知道的一点是,Siacoin的价格会上涨,也会下跌。如果有人知道到底什么时候多少钱,他们会非常富有,他们不太可能与其他人分享这些信息。

由于到2020年将有大量的币流通,Siacoin不太可能达到每枚币1.00美元。但是,现实的预期是随着技术的改进和采用,价格将会缓慢上涨。

为什么我需要很长时间才能从在线交易所中提取Siacoins到我的Sia-UI本地钱包?面对这个情况我该做些什么?

一般来说,交易所对提现过程中的任何重大延误负责。最终,您可能需要联系交易所来获得支持以帮助你排除故障,但是您可以先检查这些:

  • 确保你的Siacoins发送到了正确的钱包地址。
  • 如果交易所为您提供交易ID,在Sia 浏览器 中检查你的交易。如果您没有看到有交易指向您的钱包地址或者在“Siacoin输出”下看到的Siacoin交易金额不正确,请联系交易所。
  • 如果您在资源管理器中看到了该交易,请确保您的钱包已同步。在10分钟或更长时间后再次检查。

Siafunds是什么?

Siafunds与主机和租客支付的合同费用(主机押金的3.9%)挂钩。这些费用最终分配给Siafund的持有者。 Sia的开发团队拥有大部分Siafunds并把它作为开发融资的长期方法,但一些Siafunds已经向公众开放。他们通常不便宜,截至2017年8月,市价大概约2.5 BTC或约10,000美元。

我怎么才能购买Siafunds?

先有两个渠道购买Siafunds:

  • BitSquare: BitSquare是一个支持用比特币购买Siafund的点对点加密货币交易所。 在BitSquare 网页视图 中显示现在Siafunds的市场价。
  • Sia Discord: 这个Sia Discord的 #siafunds频道经常会有人开放私下交易Siafunds。

Siafunds什么时候可以盈利?

这取决于你什么时候以什么价格买进你的Siafund。一般说来在Sia获得大众的认可并且产生足够高的费用之前要花上几年时间,才能让Siafund具有具有盈利性。

zh/faq.txt · 最后更改: 2017/12/11 14:23 由 wendylin

User Tools

Site Tools


faq



Table of Contents

Frequently Asked Questions

Here, you'll find questions that we see a lot from new users. It's a great place to start!

About Sia/Siacoin

What is Sia?

Sia, in a nutshell, is the concept for a new way to store data “in the cloud”. It takes advantage of users all over the world with spare hard drive space who wish to rent it out in order to create a huge, decentralized platform for distributed cloud storage. Data is broken into pieces, encrypted, and distributed to many hosts in order to maintain security and redundancy.

Sia aims to compete with (or totally replace) conventional cloud storage platforms like Amazon S3.

What is Siacoin?

Siacoin is the cryptocurrency of the Sia platform. It is the coin that is intended to be used for renting and hosting cloud storage on the Sia Cloud Network.

Who are Sia's developers?

As of August 2017, Sia's core team consists of:

  • David Vorick: Cofounder, CEO, Core Developer
  • Luke Champine: Cofounder, President, Core Developer
  • Ava Howell: Core Developer
  • Chris Schinnerl: Core Developer
  • Marcin Jachymiak: Software Engineering Intern
  • Zach Herbert: VP of Operations
  • Steve Funk: Community Manager

See also: Nebulous Inc.

What is Sia's business strategy for breaking into the data storage space? What is the end goal?

From Core Developer and CEO David Vorick (here):

Sia is going to change the face of cloud storage. That's a $20 billion market, and it's projected to become a $200 billion market. Sia is not some niche either, it's a full upgrade to how cloud storage works. We aren't aiming at 1%, we are aiming at 70-90% market share, because the core technology is that good.
Today, most Internet infrastructure is owned by a small number of companies. When you put your data in the cloud, you give up control. They can choose to delete your data, they can choose to hold your data hostage, they can change their terms of service on you. These are not uncommon situations either. Here's a story about photobucket requesting ransom prices from Ebay and Amazon. About a month ago, atlassian.com announced massive price increases for their platform, which left many people out to dry. Several months ago, Amazon pulled the unlimited tier from their Amazon Cloud Drive, giving users 180 days to download the data and find a new home.
When you put your data in the cloud, you give it to someone else. The traditional cloud is controlled by humans. There can be downtime, terms changes, price changes, companies can go under (like Soundcloud). We have built a fragile internet that puts the power in the hands of a few.
Sia changes that equation. Sia allows people to use the cloud without giving up control. This is a feature that resonates deeply with IT admins. The majority of IT admins will agree that they don't like using the Cloud, and that they would rather use another option if they could, except that the cloud offers so many advantages that they are willing to accept the loss of control of their data. Sia changes this equation. IT admins can have all the benefits of the cloud, without giving up control. It's a big step forward, and it's the core reason for blockchains existing in the first place.

What are the differences among Sia and other decentralized storage solution providers such as Storj, Maidsafe, Filecoin, etc?

Is Sia competitive with existing enterprise solutions in terms of electricity and bandwidth?

From Core Developer and CEO David Vorick (here):

Sia is cheaper, faster, more reliable, more secure, and has better uptime than the traditional cloud. The software today is not fully able to realize these benefits, but that's no fault of the protocol. The protocol itself is the foundation for a superior cloud platform, even if you don't care about trust. Sia is a full fledged CDN, with storage points in over 50 countries and on all 6 continents. Amazon can't claim numbers like those. Sia has hosts within 50 milliseconds of every major city in the world. Amazon can't claim that either. If you want low-latency storage to every city in the world (useful if you are YouTube, Netflix, Imgur, etc.), Sia is the best technology to use. The world's leading CDN (Akamai) charges >$50/TB. Sia charges $0.50, and that's a sustainable price.

Will Sia comply with existing data storage regulations (PCI, HIPAA, etc), both in the U.S. and around the world?

In general, the layers built on top of Sia that involve storage of this type of data will be the entities responsible for ensuring compliance.

HIPAA, for example, does not “certify” cloud storage providers. Instead, it provides a comprehensive audit protocol for use in ensuring compliance. Many items in the audit protocol are in no way relevant or applicable to Sia as a standalone data storage solution; they would be applicable to whatever application utilized Sia to store data and ultimately control access to that information.

What are some of the new features coming to Sia?

You can see currently planned features in the Sia Public Roadmap. Updates are also posted every quarter or so to the Sia Blog.

What can I do to help with Sia's development effort?

You can contribute in many ways. See the Contribute to Development of Sia page.

Getting Started

How do I download Sia?

Download the official current Sia apps from the official site, or from the official Github Sia-UI releases.

Where can I buy Siacoins?

Siacoins are available on cryptocurrency exchanges such as:

Users report the fewest issues with Bittrex, though Poloniex generally has higher trade volume. To use any of these services, you need to start with another form of cryptocurrency (like Bitcoin), as there is currently no way to purchase Siacoin directly with fiat (USD, etc).

If you're new to purchasing cryptocurrency, see these guides for more details:

Sia Client/Wallet

Is it normal for the Sia-UI client to take a long time (sometimes days) to fully sync?

Initial blockchain download may take 24 hours or more. This will depend on your hardware and internet connection - blockchain synchronization is a lot faster on an SSD compared to a standard hard drive.

You may download the consensus.db file from someone who has already synched it (i.e. https://consensus.siahub.info/ ), but the recommended method is to always sync yourself.

Why are my wallet seed and my wallet password identical?

This is expected behavior. Sia allows advanced users to choose a password that is distinct from their seed for added security, but by default, the seed and the password are identical.

Can I receive Siacoins while my wallet is still syncing?

Yes. Once you have created a wallet and generated an address, you can start to send coins to that address. Your coins will appear in your wallet once the Sia client has fully synchronized.

Why does Sia-UI show a new wallet address every time I click "Receive Siacoins?"

This is normal. Every time you click “Receive Siacoins,” Sia generates a new wallet address, but you will still receive payments sent to any of your previously generated addresses.

If you want to see a full list of your wallet addresses, go to the “Terminal” view and type

wallet addresses

Is there a mobile wallet for Sia?

No. But this is a planned feature in the Sia roadmap.

Is there a web wallet for Sia?

Kind of. Any cryptocurrency exchange that supports Siacoin will give you Siacoin addresses and allow you to send and receive Siacoin. This is not a *true* web wallet in the sense that the exchange controls the private key and thus ultimately controls your Siacoin.

Is there a "lite" or offline wallet for Sia?

Not quite. A few options exist to generate a seed and addresses to receive Siacoin offline. To send from these addresses, you'll need to enter the seed on a Sia client that is online and has downloaded the full Sia blockchain.

sia-coldstorage is a tool for creating offline receiving addresses. It's not an “official” Sia tool, but it's written by one of the Sia developers. For pre-built Windows, Mac, and Linux packages, see the releases tab of the sia-coldstorage Github repo.

Sia Paper Wallet is another third-party, open source option to generate an offline wallet.

Hosting on Sia

Will I make money from hosting?

Not very much. It's very much a buyer's market at the moment. Check out the “Host Earnings” estimator at SiaPulse to get an estimate of your earnings from hosting.

Can I be held liable for user's files if they store illegal content?

In the United States; hosts are considered safe from user submitted content under section 512 of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. Storage providers, websites and ISPs (Internet Service Providers) are considered protected under 230(c)(1) of the Communications Decency Act. No cases in the US have specifically accused websites of CP. Section 230©(1) is considered a “safe harbor” but has never been tried in a court of law.

In the European union; hosts may be protected by Directive 2000/31/EC as long as they meet certain criteria.

If you require more specific information, we recommend you discussing this with your legal representation.

What happens to storage contracts and the Sia network if the price of Siacoins fluctuate?

Contracts are locked in at whatever rate the host sets and the renter agrees upon at the beginning of the contract. If the price of Siacoin fluctuates significantly during the contract, the host will still receive the agreed upon amount of Siacoins upon successful completion of the contract, though the coins may be worth more or less in fiat at that time. The renter will not be affected, as they acquired their Siacoins and spent them when they were committed to the host at the beginning of the contract, and therefore before the fluctuation in price occurred.

Hosts can mitigate changes in Siacoin price by adjusting their host pricing accordingly. “Automatic Host Pricing” is in the Sia Roadmap, which may help mitigate price changes in the future.

How does Sia incentivize hosts to maintain a good uptime?

Hosts are incentivized to maintain a good uptime, among other host metrics, by a host scoring system. See Host Scoring for details.

Can renters prioritize or blacklist hosts based on latency, price, uptime, region, or other parameters?

Not currently, but this is something on the Sia Roadmap for a future release.

Siacoin Mining and Obelisk

How can I mine Siacoins?

If you're not familiar with crypto mining, first visit a site like Bitcoin Mining and read through the information provided there. The basics apply to other coins like Siacoin.

Siacoins can be mined with the Official Sia GPU Miner app, or other miners like Claymore's Dual ETH Miner which mines Siacoin as a secondary coin to Ethereum.

Will I make money from mining Siacoins?

Possibly! Depending on your electricity costs, your GPU, and the market price of Siacoin, mining can be quite profitable. Check out the “Mining Earnings” calculator on SiaPulse to get an estimate of your earnings from mining.

What is Obelisk?

The Obelisk is an ASIC miner in development for Sia. See the Obelisk page for more information.

Trading and Cryptocurrency Exchanges

When will Siacoin reach 10 cents per coin? What about a dollar per coin?

All we know for certain is that the price of Siacoin will go up, and it will also go down. If anybody knew exactly how much and when, they'd be very rich and unlikely to share that information with anyone else.

Siacoin is unlikely to hit anything like $1.00 per coin due to the high number of coins that will be in circulation by 2020. However, expecting prices to slowly increase as the technology is improved and adopted is a realistic expectation.

Why does it take a long time for me to withdraw Siacoins from an online exchange to my local Sia-UI wallet? What can I do about the situation?

Generally, the exchange is responsible for any significant delays in a withdrawal. Ultimately, you'll probably need to contact the exchange's support to help troubleshoot, but here are some things you can check first:

  • Make sure you sent your Siacoins to the correct wallet address.
  • Check the transaction in the Sia Explorer if the exchange provides you with a transaction ID. If you don't see a transaction with your wallet address and the correct Siacoin amount under “Siacoin Outputs”, contact the exchange.
  • If you see the transaction in the Explorer, make sure your wallet is synchronized. Check again in 10 minutes or more.

What are Siafunds?

Siafunds are tied to fees that hosts and renters pay related to a contract (about 3.9% of a host's collateral). These fees are ultimately distributed to Siafund holders. The developers of Sia hold most of the Siafunds as a long-term method of financing development, but some Siafunds are available to the general public. They are generally not cheap, and as of August 2017, are listed for around 2.5 BTC or around $10,000 USD.

How do I buy Siafunds?

There are two main ways to purchase Siafunds:

  • BitSquare: BitSquare is a P2P cryptocurrency exchange that supports Siafund purchases in Bitcoin. The BitSquare web view shows current market rates for Siafunds.
  • Sia Discord: The #siafunds channel of the Sia Discord generally has people open to selling Siafunds privately.

When will Siafunds be profitable?

It depends on when you acquired your Siafund(s) and at what price. It will likely be several years before Sia sees the adoption that will generate fees high enough to make Siafunds profitable.

faq.txt · Last modified: 2017/10/03 17:59 by James Muller