用户工具

站点工具


zh:host:troubleshooting



托管主机问题解决方案

托管主机无法工作

使用者提出的使托管主机运行的第一大原因是端口转发。默认的情况下,托管主机的端口为:9982。你可以在http://canyouseeme.org/网站查看你托管主机是否转发了这个端口号。

如果你的端口没有转发,很有可能是因为你的路由器不支持UPNP协议。不幸的是,这意味着你需要自己手动去修改路由器的配置。https://portforward.com/中有一些很好的指导方法可以帮助你解决问题。

租用者指导从托管主机通告(announcement)中的网络地址联系你的托管主机。如果你的IP地址在你发通告后改变了,你需要再次发通告。如果你的防火墙或者某个网络安装程序有可能阻止互联网的接入连接,你需要确认该网络程序允许外部能连接到托管主机。

最后,如果你的网络是动态IP地址,你非常需要考虑安装像DynDNS这样的软件,这样将允许你在网络中播报托管主机名,并且为你管理动态IP地址。

为什么我的钱包会有支出?

当你作为托管主机时,租用者将与你建立合约。你每次建立新合约时,都必须将代币放入合约中,合约规定了如果你是差的托管主机,合约中放置的代币将被没收。你将需为每个建立的合约放置5到500个代币,具体提供多少押金主要取决于你。如果你为租用者保存好其上传的数据,你将拿回所有(甚至更多)作为押金的代币。反之,如果你丢失了数据,你将失去这些代币。

2.5SC的交易是什么?

托管主机跟踪你当前的IP地址,并且每次IP地址更改后将自动发出通告。如果你手动设置了托管主机的网络地址(可以试IPv4,IPv6或者类似myhost.sia.tech的完整主机名称),托管主机将会停止跟踪你的IP地址,只需使用你手动设置的即可。

每个托管主机通告会在区块链上产生一笔交易,这笔交易会产生2.5SC的费用。如果你的网络地址经常变化,这些通告的必须有的,因为这些通告是租用者可以找到你所在新地址,并且下载他们数据的唯一方式。为了停止这些通告,你要么通过你的ISP服务商帮你获取一个静态的IP地址,要么需要类似DynDNS的解决方案。

zh/host/troubleshooting.txt · 最后更改: 2017/06/18 09:33 由 forest

User Tools

Site Tools


host:troubleshooting



Host Troubleshooting

My Host is Not Working

The number one reason that users have issues getting their host running is port forwarding. By default, the host is on port :9982. You can see if your host has forwarded its port from this website: http://canyouseeme.org/

If your port is not forwarded, it's probably because your router does not support upnp. Unfortuantely, that means you need to go into the configuration yourself and do it manually. There are some great guides to help you here: https://portforward.com/

Renters know to contact your host from the network address in the host announcement. If your IP address has changed since your announcement, you will need to announce again. If you have a firewall or some networking setup that may be blocking inbound connections from the internet, you need to make sure that it allows traffic to reach the host.

Finally, if you have a dynamic IP address, you should strongly consider setting up something like DynDNS, which allows you to announce a hostname and then manages the dynamic IP address issue for you.

Host troubleshooting checklist

When troubleshooting a host problem make sure that:

  1. your host is reachable on port 9982, do this by using telnet on the address from a remote location. Test both IPv4 and IPv6
  2. your wallet is unlocked on the host
  3. your wallet contains enough funds to pay for collateral
  4. your host has not reached its collateral budget
  5. your collateral is equal to or higher than your storage price per TB
  6. your max contract length is at least 3 months (preferably more)
  7. your host has only one IP address announced (when using DNS you're only allowed to have one A and one AAAA record)

Why is My Wallet Spending Money?

When you run a host, renters form contracts with you. Each time that you make a new contract, you have to put coins into the contract that can be taken away from you if you are a bad host. Depending on how much collateral you are offering, you will have to put up between 5 and 500 coins per contract that you form. You will get all these coins back (and more) if you keep the data that the renter gives to you. And if you lose data, you could end up losing these coins.

What About All The 2.5 SC Transactions?

The host tracks your current IP address and automatically re-announces every time that the IP address changes. If you have manually set the host's net address (which can be IPv4, IPv6, or a full hostname like myhost.sia.tech), then the host will stop tracking your IP address and instead just use the one you have set manually.

Each host announcement puts a transaction on the blockchain, and incurs a 2.5 SC fee. These announcements are a requirement if you have a constantly changing NetAddress because they are the only way that renter's can discover your new address and download their data. To stop these announcements, you either need to get a static IP address (your ISP can help you with this), or you need a solution like DynDNS.

host/troubleshooting.txt · Last modified: 2019/05/28 15:27 by Fornax